In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the word still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the present circumstance, although the world has witnessed significant innovations in cultivation, numerous people still suffer from starvation. This is due to the lack of supply chains as well as the problems of climate change. The essay will discuss the reasons why residents still go hungry and state some solutions for this problem. On the one hand, it is reasonable why people are suffering from hunger even though agriculture has developed dramatically. First and foremost, the management of supply chains plays a crucial role in distributing victuals for residents. Unfortunately, in developing and less developing countries, the arrangement of food chains is poor and it will lead to improper distribution. For instance, if the distribution is made without consideration, some places would witness a excessive amount of food while other areas could not afford enough supplies. Second, in harsh climate regions, such as Africa, countries often suffer from disasters such as pandemics and drought. This problem, undoubtedly, would result in a lack of cultivation improvements and the government would have to purchase foods from other countries. On the other hand, governments and worldwide organizations should contribute efforts together in order to resolve the famine. For one thing, developed nations can support poor countries with advanced technology. By giving specialized methods in cultivation, local residents would be able to improve the productivity of their crops. In addition, global organizations should pay more attention to less developed countries that are unable to afford their victuals. Without the reorganization of supply chains and the support from other countries, poor people would not have the capability to have enough meals. In conclusion, I strongly believe that starvation comes from improper distribution and harsh climate disasters. In order to solve the problem, national leaders from all over the world and global organizations and programs should contribute endeavours unitedly.