Some car manufacturing companies have stated that there is a possibility that we will see flying cars in the future. Why is this going to happen? Is a positive or negative development?

It has been announced by certain automotive industries that in the future, there is a chance of the discovery of flying cars. However, there are numerous factors responsible for this invention. In my opinion, such a trend would lead to constructive progress. To commence with, the primary reason for the production of airborne cars is technological advancement. The upcoming generation endorses automation in every product. The demand for self-working appliances has increased considerably in quite a few years. As a consequence, to raise the bar, car-producing companies are planning to introduce the concept of flying cars. Moreover, such an innovation would eventually bring more and more finances to the manufacturing unit. For instance, airways are the most expensive approach compared to all other modes of transportation. Hence, the creation of airborne cars would definitely produce a favourable outcome. Furthermore, the presence of flying cars would be helpful in reducing traffic as there would be fewer on-road vehicles. Moreover, the journey would become speedy. In addition, the release of carbon gases would lessen due to a minimal use of petrochemicals which would subsequently ramify to a non-toxic environment. For example, people, these days, prefer electric automobiles rather than conventional ones due to the limited use of fuels in electrically operated vehicles. Thus, the upcoming generation favours products that are more environmentally safe which is, fortunately, a feature of flying cars. To conclude, although technical evolution is the chief element responsible for the increasing need to manufacture airborne automobiles, its certain beneficial features also lead to positive development.