More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude towards wearing trendy clothes a positive or negative development?

These days numerous people consider putting on trendy clothes a necessity. However, neglecting comfort to fit in stylish garments is definitely a destructive growth. To commence with, it is essential to maintain decency while wearing any dress. Nowadays, fashionable attire refers to a revealing outfit. As a consequence, people tend to transform their physical appearance to present themselves as stylish which is harmful to their bodies. Also, such conduct can result in various problems in future. In addition, adults undergo different surgeries to look elegant in a specific dress. For instance, records suggest that more than 45% of the population in the USA went through breast and fat reduction surgery so that they can wear their desired costume. Hence, the trend of wearing fashionable can be hazardous for society. Another point to be noted is that people compromise their comfort to appear trendy. Several folks wear clothes that do not suit them or are unfit for them. Furthermore, stylish outfits are immensely expensive and commoners are incapable of affording them. As a result, they fall prey to offensive activities such as robbery. For example, every year more than 68% of youngsters steal dresses from shopping centres since they cannot buy them. Thus, this trend is leading the young generation towards an inappropriate path. To conclude, although it is acceptable to put on trendy dresses, it is also recommended to preserve the culture and wear clothes that are comfortable. Hence, it is clear that the elevating demand for fashionable garments is a negative development.