News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to write in newspapers.what factors influnce these decision? do you think we become used to bad news? should more good news be reported

The editorial division is crucial for media companies. The decision of editors can directly influence future of the their organisation and even societies. However, their preferences are influenced by numerous factors such as economic, political, moral values and ethical values. Particularly, editors would prefer the news which has more impact. I deeply believe that society is used to bad news. Precisely, the good news is a necessity to build serenity in the public. The main aim of media companies is to reach high profitability like every company. İn this context, they have to select proper news to increase circulation or watching rates. Mainly, editors are decision makers of that associations to select suitable news. As well as the economic expectation of corporations, there are plenty of reasons to influence their decisions. To begin with, the political conditions of the country lead to the content of the news. For example, the news about harsh economic circumstances can take the attention of audiences and readers. Additionally, the moral and ethical values of editors and indivulads have a great influence on decisions. For instance, editors often prefer the news close to their considerations. As we know that the number of good news is not too much on broadcast and in the newspapers. Beceause bad news are more influencive. To illustrate, people would read and watch bad news rather than good news. İn conclusion, editors are very important to sustain media companies. They should be neutral to decide what is on the stream and write in the newspapers. Also, the good news should be preferred to construct togetherness in society.