Some people think that detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that the in-depth information describing the crime attempts on various media platforms create an inappropriate influence on our surrounding and therefore, such information should not be exposed clearly in media. This essay agrees with the statement, because this provides different strategies to the criminals who are planning to do criminal activities and such information can be traumatizing for teenagers when displayed on screens. The criminal descriptions provided on the channel are accessible to everyone. Such detailed videos help criminals to have a variety of ideas and tactics for the attempt, which they aim to bring into action when needed. To be more precise, this would influence other criminals to do similar attempts. To illustrate this, a series called Crime Report, showed different violent acts to aware people, which increased the crime rate in society by 25%. This showed the adverse effect of portraying in-depth descriptions of the incidents. Moreover, the actions and descriptions mentioned create traumatizing effects on teenagers. The youngster is faster in the absorption of fresh ideas when a teenager encounters a criminal act on a media platform, it creates an impact of fear, of not being safe within surroundings. This means that they will also restrict themselves to explore new things in the environment for the fear of being the victims of brutal acts. For example, Dawn recently shared a criminal article, describing everything in detail, as a result, children hesitate to visit the same venue, due to fear of getting shot. We should not ignore the fact that such displays will affect the milestone time of our youth. In conclusion, the detailed explanation of violent attempts should be avoided as it will provide a pool of ideas about the crimes present in society, and disturb the mentality of the young one from the fear.