Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While some people are of the opinion that travelling between different countries has a detrimental effect on the planet, others suggest that it does better than harm. I tend to agree with the second group of individuals since economical and cultural advantages have more weight in our life. First, I am going to review the economic aspect of travelling. Some of the countries earn a lot of money because a tremendous part of their industries is busy in the tourism sector. Turkey is a good example of it. They have an infrastructure, people have huge experience in this and tourists are eager to visit the country and spend their money there. Also, some countries do not have heavy or light industries, but they have a good location, near the sea, that is why tourism is their chance to fulfil the state budget. For instance, Shri-Lanka invested a lot of resources into this area and was quite successful in gaining decent revenue. Secondly, cultural aspects are crucial as well. When people fly abroad, they become familiar with the traditions, local music, and food of their neighbours. As an example, I was surprised that the culture of Uzbekistan is so rich in terms of history, I think I become a bit more knowledgeable after I spent my holiday in this country. But it makes better not only local cultures but a global one as well. Music is a good example, where people create hits using some traditional musical instruments. In conclusion, travelling across various countries makes us more wealthy and develops cultures. Both of these factors are playing a valuable role in making our future more bright.