Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that communicating verbally plays a more pivotal role than any written methods. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view. On the one hand, exchanging information through spoken communication is an effective way to persuade listeners. It can be explained by the fact that verbal communication consists of intonation and feelings, and an experienced speaker knows how to make use of these elements to create a powerful speech. A good example for this is Obama who was the former president of the USA. He didn’t use a flat tone to deliver his messages to citizens. On the other hand, he showed people his emotions during his presentation so that they knew how he felt. Moreover, he raised his voice whenever he wanted to emphasize on something important or exhibited his determination to change America in a better way. As a result, he won people’s trust and became the president of America. On the other hand, writing is also of paramount importance when it comes to learning. To be more specific, writing can help students to achieve a high academic result. The reason for this is that learners around the globe have to take a variety of tests that require explanations on paper. For that reason, students need to learn how to write effectively to obtain the scores they expect. For example, a university student is expected to write an essay to apply for a scholarship. If his writing skill is adept, he can have a higher chance to obtain his goal. In conclusion, both method of communication share the same supremacy as they are vital for public speaking and study.