In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be taken to address this situation?

It is true that although the young generation has better living standards, the feeling of unhappiness still occurs to many of them in some countries. This essay will discuss the main reason behind this phenomenon and then offer a feasible solution to it. The key factor responsible for the feeling of unhappiness occuring to the young even though they are living in a world full of amenities is that they have had a lack of communication. To be more clear, having a better life means that the young need to work hard to earn money, which allows them to purchase devices and health services, both of which provide young people with a more convenient life. As a result, they usually lack time to communicate with other people (including both their family members and their friends), meaning that they cannot confine their feelings and hardship that they may encounter. The lack of communication leads the young to the feelings of empty and loneliness, which makes them become unhappy, regardless of a better quality of life. Nevertheless, there is a measure that can be adopted to tackle the situation. The most suitable solution is that people should be heightened their awareness of the importance of communication. The government as well as schools should provide citizens and students with knowledge about the impacts of face-to-face communication on our mental health. Furthermore, adults should hold more family activities such as family meals or a vacation, thereby providing more space for family members to sit together and share their stories as well as enjoy the moment with others. By doing these suggestions, the young may spend more time communicating, which improves their mental health and helps them have a meaningful and enjoyable life. In conclusion, despite living in a wealthier and happier life, in some countries, young people feel less happy can stem from many causes. However, steps can be taken to tackle the situation.