some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are learning different languages based on their needs, as well as their tendency. There are some groups saying that travelling to other countries and working there are the main reasons for learning a new language. Whereas others believe that there are several reasons behind that why we need to know a language different to our mother tongue. In this essay, both sides of the view will be discussed, and I will make my comment in the last paragraph. As mentioned earlier, some argue that we need to know a foreign language just for travelling or working purposes. In a majority of cases, people are learning new language, especially English, to migrate to another country to continue their studies or work. To elaborate more on this, take my country as an example. Based on daily bases, an increasing number of people are taking apart in English classes in order to migrate to English language countries. Obviously, most of universities and workplaces have a language requirement. Therefore, people have to be knowledgeable enough about the language of the host country. Despite the argument of this group, there are some people claiming that working and going overseas are not the only cases. Undoubtedly, there are some reasons causing to a need of learning new language. For instance, learning a foreign language could be a kind of treatment for elderly people. It is a common way which is used for the older generation considering to prevent some potential ailments such as Alzheimer's. Therefore, there would be considerable differences between the reasons for practicing a new language. In conclusion, regarding the aforementioned reasons, learning a new language is like a skill occurring based on different goals, from travelling to treatment. In my view, being familiar with other languages could be highly beneficial and recommended. Moreover, we can participate in a foreign language class because we are interested in their culture.