some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some hold the view that those involved in business, research, and academia should disseminate the information they have as much as possible. However, others argue that free access to information that is highly strategic is not logical. The first group attaches prime importance to transparency and freedom, while the other group is mostly concerned with the value and salience of information. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own view. Some experts believe that academic and business data should be freely available for all individuals. Firstly, they put forward the argument that unlimited access to such information is a crucial right of all people living in a country. For instance, this line of reasoning puts emphasis on the availability of research findings in all fields of study. Second, the proponents of this argument emphasize the transparency as an absolute necessity for sustainable development. For example, the transparent dissemination of financial information is highly important in stock markets. On the other hand, some contend that highly strategic information should not be easily available to all citizens. This might harm businesses and institutions, and may even endanger the integrity of a nation. To illustrate this point we may refer to military secrets. It goes without saying that distributing such data without any limitation could be perilous for a country. The other consideration here is copyright; an organization that has prepared information of high value may incur financial loss through freely sharing this data. In conclusion, some people think that sharing any information is essential, while others regard this as an unnecessary and sometimes harmful practice. My personal opinion is that everyone shoudl enjoy free access to important scientific and business-related information provided that the organizations developing this data may not lose anything and the integrity of society is not compromised.