Successful sports professionals can eam a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion

Athletes who have succeeded in their sport can earn way more money than people in other significant professions. For some people, this is completely reasonable and legitimate, whereas others claim that it is not a fair practice. In my opinion, the amount of money that sportsmen receive is absolutely legit and deserved. On the one hand, athletes gain money from different sources, since their popularity allows them to earn money on their famous name by doing advertisements. Big companies are used to paying athletes for videos and banners with their presence, because it increases the popularity of certain products. In addition, most athletes represent a professionalism on an extremely high level, thus people want to see their performance and purchase tickets for the competitions, subscribe to live streams or buy t-shirts with the same name on the back as athletes have. It cumulatively brings a tremendously enormous amount of money for sportsmen, however, there are years of training and hard work behind this money. On the other hand, people believe that other significant professions are paid less in comparison with the athletes. It is commonly argued that doctors, teachers or policemen should receive a bigger salary because their contribution to society is more valuable and noticeable. Moreover, these people claim that regardless of what was sacrificed by sportsmen in order to reach success, policemen or firefighters risk their lives more on a daily basis. Therefore, they believe that it is unlegitimate for athletes to earn such a huge amount of money. For me, sportsmen had to go through tremendously hard obstacles and hardship, and most often get injured and sweat on training or preparations in order to succeed in a competition. Thus, they had to become the best and win other thousand sportsmen by dedicating more time and effort to training and sacrificing their personal lives. From this perspective, the amount of money sportspersons receive at the end is 100% fair. In conclusion, sportsmen who earned their name through hard work and putting in huge amounts of effort eventually fairly obtain money from different sources, such as advertisements or competitions. Nevertheless, there are professionals who risk their lives as well, for instance, policemen and it is believed that they also deserve a decent wage. In my own view, the hardships that sportsmen have to face during a career correspond with the amount of money they receive.