Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

The subject of insecurity has increasingly been broached among individuals since they sense unsafe both inside and outside their homes. This essay will elaborate upon several reasons behind this phenomenon, suggesting initiatives governments can take. Looking closely at this matter, there are possible causes of individuals’ sense of insecurity. A prominent reason could be an increasing number of urban population when rural towns and villages witness their young residents moving away. As a result, citizens are put under great strain in fierce competition with non-local people. What’s more, apart from that, the high population density leads to a high ratio of criminals, including kidnapping, pick-pocking and drunk-driving. A salient example here is the rapid growth in the percentage of traffic accidents in Vietnamese cities. By pointing out these causes, the government should take some solutions into account. One possible measure would be scattering governmental investments to different zones, which are on the verge of balancing urban development. Rather than economic concentration on one region, driving the local workforce to resettle in other capitals, even foreign countries, can help citizens feel less pressure. In addition, partnering with local authorities, both national and international companies should facilitate young people to gain more job prospects, encouraging the unemployed to enter labour force. In conclusion, despite a couple of causes relevant to the exponential growth in urban population, people undoubtedly face their fear of being inside or outside their houses. Nevertheless, this can be resolved by taking the above suggestions.