Major countries nowadays face traffic problem.Describe situation in your country and possible ways to overcome in.

Traffic congestion is a problem that the majority of countries are facing in the present scenario. India is also one of those nations where traffic jams are a major issue. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain the scenario of my country and I will also discuss some possible ways through which we can combat this problem. Firstly, India is the second most populated country in the world and because of the population, there is no wonder that every day, people in India face jams on the roads. In metropolitan cities like Delhi, and Hyderabad people get stuck on the roads for hours. Because of the congestion on the road, people are wasting their productive time on the streets. For instance, if a person has to start work at 10 am then he has to leave his place by 8:00 am and similar is the case when he returns back from the work. So at the end of the day, a person wastes an average of 4 hours in traffic. Furthermore, this issue has also led to increased carbon emissions which are directly leading to air pollution. I believe that every problem has a solution and the same is in the case of traffic issues. If there are a lot of vehicles on the roads, then we should reduce the number of vehicles on the roads. As in Delhi, the government has issued guidelines regarding this, that on one particular day, there will be vehicles with odd number plates, that are permitted to drive and on the next day, even number vehicles will be permitted. Apart from this, working from home is another solution. For example, one particular department can do work from home on the given day and simultaneously another department on another day. Another solution to this problem is that companies should start rewarding those people who use public transport for commuting, like this majority of the people will start using public transport and this will eventually lead to the reduction in the number of cars on the roads. To conclude, I would like to say that though every nation around the world is facing traffic issues this problem can be solved by taking appropriate steps and actions.