Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A portion of the general population believes that today's generation has a multitude of choices. I strongly agree with this statement because there are a lot of options nowadays ranging from ordinary things to educational institutes. It is true that today’s world is full of various choices and they also have some impact on your life. These choices range from ordinary things like clothes, television channels and household items to important things such as educational institutes, professional offices and relationships. For example, there are at least 120 channels on television today, in contrast to this 30 years back there were only 3 channels. Moreover, there are different services such as Netflix and Disney which provides further entertainment. Another example will be of different sources of information, there were only 2 sources of news back then, radio and newspaper but nowadays people have several sources such as different newspapers, podcasts, videos and social media. So, the modern world has provided us with many alternatives. These several choices give us the freedom to choose the option tailored to our needs and in addition to, this it also saves us from boredom. Besides their benefits, these options also contribute to some drawbacks. Firstly, so many options confuse us, it makes people procrastinate and waste valuable time. For instance, people waste a lot of time surfing different channels. Secondly, they make us vulnerable to fraud because they provide several alternatives to a single product, most of which are cheap counterfeits. It is difficult to tell them apart and therefore it leads to monetary loss. For example, In my country there are many second and even third copies of branded products available in local markets. In conclusion, I would like to say that even though different choices enable us to be free and helps us choose custom institutes and things, they have an overall disadvantage on society because they can confuse us and can make us susceptible to con-artists.