Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic is a non-degradable material. Nowadays, the usage of plastic items is increased drastically more than in the past. Plastic bags, bottles and packages are having adverse effects on nature. Dumping plastics in water bodies can affect aquatic animals and burning can makes high air pollution which badly affects the environment. Certain measures from the government authority and individuals can resolve this problem to a great extent. Firstly, Plastics can be used usually only once,after that the people will dispose of the water or land. Those plastics get accumulated in seas or rivers and can cause severe damage to aquatic animals. For instance, recently BBC issued many photographs of dolphins, sharks and turtles got affected by this. Moreover, while burning plastics, a great amount of carbon dioxide gets emitted and causes more air pollution. The ministry can impose tariffs on plastic products which reduces their usage. For instance, many GCC countries that imposing extra prices on plastics bag in supermarkets which reduced the usage of plastic bags. In addition to that, the authority can conduct campaigns to create public awareness. Also, each people start using more bio-degradable products like paper, jute and so on instead of plastic. Recently, I read an article about a person in Spain who consumes zero plastic in his daily life. These stories give us the motivation to make a small step which leads to a great change in the world. In conclusion, in order to save the environment, the government and the public put their hands together to reduce the usage of plastic can save nature for our future generations.