Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, rapid change is happening all over the world, not only in the environment but also the humans. We must acknowledge that we humans are evolving. Moreover, this situation leads to a discussion about whether we opt to befriend someone who always has the same idea and thought process or whether we better make a connection with a person who sometimes possesses different and contrasting ideas from us. This essay will explain both views along my point of view, which is in favour of the latter statement because of its long-term benefits and end it with a conclusion. Starting with the first argument is that we should partner with someone who has the same pattern, the biggest reason is they could be our main support system. Furthermore, Mental support is as important as ever especially when we are in doubt over something precious and we must decide quickly. For example, maybe deep inside we already know what product are we going to buy, we just need a little push to convince ourselves to purchase the product. In addition, this reason has become the main reason why people want to surround themselves with people who boost their confidence with an in-line idea. The second perspective is also intriguing in that we better opt to receive various ideas, including those that completely contrast. If we are open to many kinds of ideas we could create a better version of ourselves in future because our thinking and analysis will be sharper than before. For instance, we are in the middle of a meeting which has a goal to create some project. There is a method called brainstorming, a session that allows everyone in the room to speak for themselves. It always has a different approach and we must be accustomed to the atmosphere. In conclusion, although I believe discussions of this topic would have continued with strong arguments from each opinion, I concur having a different spectrum would give a better outcome.