In the last few decades there having more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media has no right to privacy for step to what extent do you agree?

Celebrities are people who are known to nearly everybody living in a particular country or all around the world. Sometimes celebrities are hounded by certain media members and this situation is considered to be normal by many people who think that renowned people must not have a right to privacy. In this essay, I will explain why I am quite opposite of that view. First of all, in today's modern times, we encounter celebrities such as actors, artists, musicians or social media influencers in every possible media tool. This situation has a beneficial side for celebrities meanwhile, there are also some cases that must be considered as a risk. For instance, Turkish actor Arda Kural had mental health issues after being hounded by social media comments and the fake news related to him. He was thought to be the most handsome artist in Turkey years ago, but after the detrimental gossip about him, he lost his beauty and was so close to losing his work. On the other hand, everyone has a right to protect their privacy whether they are a celebrity or a standard person. People living today pay more attention to human honour than before and the topic of human rights is quite critical that every human being must be cautious. In case someone does not pay attention to this issue, national and international law must step in and relieve the person who suffers from a breach of confidentiality. To conclude, some celebrities suffer from being hounded by the media members and a number of people normalise this issue. I am quite opposite of this situation and anticipate all people to be more sensitive to privacy.