Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society. Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend ? how does competitiveness affect individuals?

Competition in current times has become a main issue not only on a local scale but also in a global context. This topic seems to bring a positive advancement rather than a negative one. Likewise, people in a society in which they compete over something will likely have a vast amount of good opportunities owing to personal evolution. According to the situation of tournament scope, the antecedent theories of championship brought by globally renowned economist, Adam Smith, objected heavily to comparative advantages. This term means every single entity in the world has its own special characteristics and or resources. Thus, it makes them able to compete with others. To elucidate this opinion, on a minuscule scale, communities have innate traits that bring special abilities, such as astute skills. This skill acts as a weapon for nations to enhance their bargaining power, such as negotiating a salary in a job. In the global background, similarly, these resources act like an ability that allows the countries to offer stuff that may be impossible to produce effectively in another country. For example, Indonesia has strong advantages in its tropical climate that permits it to produce several exotic kinds of wood, which it can sell to other countries which do not have this kind of luxury. Therefore, the clash is truly a positive expansion to ignite a personal improvement albeit it has several bad attributes, such as discord potentials. By deciphering the game term, it can be easily derived to an individual effect. Both small and big texts involve the role of individuals. Societies need to identify their abilities that bring advantages to win a match. For instance, students who take a university entrance exam need to understand their mastery of subjects. This act will enhance the possibility of the student being admitted to their desired universities. Furthermore, in a more global situation, the policymaker needs scrutiny to decide whether the act that they take will bring the country to victory or not. This indirect effect will lead nations to be more critical and may reap better skills. To conclude, the struggle is undeniable in this globalization era and engulfs the entire world. Yet, it can lure an opportunity to an individual without any exceptions. The population cannot withhold their self from this phenomenon. They need to engage and embrace it by which they can develop themselves.