In more and more countries, people choose to give money on special occasions rather than personally giving gifts. Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Special occasions come with the excitement of receiving some presents from friends and family members. However, people prefer to give cash to these events, instead of, sending gifts. This reflects the efforts and the intention of the person giving it, which will be further discussed below along with its possible good or negative developments. Firstly, gifting someone at a special event is a ritual in every nation. But the things we are giving the matter the most, as they will reflect the love, and affection for that guy. However, with the shrinking availability of time and lack of effort, the currency is considered the easiest and most convenient thing to give others. For example, my father has his own business and did not get enough time during the day to buy anything for my birthday. So, he transferred some cash to my bank account for my present. Furthermore, nowadays, with the availability of a huge lot of gift items, it is better to allocate money so that other humans can buy whatever they are in need of. Since, more and more consumer products are available in the market and everyone has their own taste, in that case, people were not able to judge the best gift. Therefore gifting currency instead of physical things is a positive development. In the conclusion, though the importance of goods as a present outweighs the value of funds, giving money is more convenient for both parties. In my opinion, giving checks will enable another person to buy whatever they wanted.