At the present time, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of the situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is older people. There are even people who observe that the number of elders in societies is much more than past. In the succeeding, this situation whether the benefits over the disadvantages are to be discussed along with the writer's view on the matter. The first point to emphasise is the population of elder people started being a burden. It is a common fact that governments operating and maintaining public systems rely on annual taxes taken from youngers at present the public funds are unable to afford it due to the number of elders being huge since the latest medical technologies extend the average lifespan of people. To illustrate, a tax received from one worker normally can cover two elders for their health care or well-being system according to related organizations report, but now the situation started the opposite, two workers for one elder thereby already brings an enormous burden for adults. Hence, the disadvantages are more than the advantages of this phenomenon. Another idea worth stressing is that adults are refusing to have children in this situation. The reason is that they have no extra money to cultivate the next generations. To exemplify, a salary has to be consumed for elder care, daily costs, rental, fuel etc, especially, the first one occupies a huge part of the pie. Moreover, aged care is a big consumption as compared with others. In conclusion, the large number of elders in societies is because of medical advancement because they can enjoy a long lifespan, but it also brings unnecessary weight to societal environments, especially, for adults.