Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

Nowadays people are travelling all around the world for study or work. To do their daily chores, they need to interact with locals and language can be one of the barrier while communicating. And I agree that it can not only cause social problems but also can lead to various real-time problems. Firstly, every country has it's own culture and languages. And for a democratic nation like India, the dialect and language changes every 100 kilometers. For example, non-japanese people living in Japan has to struggle a lot to even ask for a train ticket or to understand where to go to work. Furthermore, countries like China, Thailand, or South Korea citizens tend to speak their local language to trade, commute and speak. They even have sign boards which has their native script which can be hard to understand for an outsider. Therefore, people find it hard to survive and have discomforted experience Secondly, humans like to learn new things and try to make an effort to find a survival in any situation. So before they plan their travel to any single language speaking countries they try and learn some basic words beforehand which can ease their experience. But sometimes it is hard to understand the grammar of any new language because some words might have 2 meanings associated to it and using that word in a wrong sentence can cause physical problems. For example, there are some words in the language Hindi which can be used for an animal as well as for a human being behaving like an animal. However, the advance technologies help people to convey their thoughts but its not always 100% apt. To conclude, we can clearly say that surviving in foreign country who has only local laguage to talk is as difficult as walking for an infant. You not only have to learn new ways of speaking but acquire their cultural heritage and deliver the words having equal value.