Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages a higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Guns play an important role in military field.There is a common argument that by carrying guns, the police force will leave a violent impact on society. As far as I am concerned, I firmly dissent from this notion and will depict my standpoint in this essay. To commence with, it is fundamental to understand that all the police or officers are trained to use guns in the right way and time as well so it will not leave any disturbing image or violent act. To prove this, police will take out the weapon when the citizens are in danger or in an adverse circumstance. For example, there was a report in California in 2021 indicating that there was a faceless crowd accessing the high school for no reason and attacking innocent students and the police force immediately used their weapons to protect those students. Hence, it is necessary to let the police equip their own weapon to easily protect themselves and every one as soon as possible. However, some offenders have their high-skilled in fighting or have a long period of exposure to martial arts so that they can easily overpower the officers. Therefore, in these situations, a handle gun or short gun is the best choice to easily deal with the crimes. For instance, BBC News reported that there was an argument where several adults using their individual weapons such as knives or heavy weapons such as AK47s and threatened the neighbourhood nearby so the the local police quickly tackled this problem by taking out their handled guns and arrested all of them. Thus, a gun is an inseparable object of the officer to solve the problems without violence. To conclude from the mentioned explanation, I would confirm that police officer needs to carry a handgun in order to maintain the safety of society and protect innocent people who are in risky situations.