Many people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global escaled while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are some people who believe that environmental issues should be addressed on a international level while others argue that national solutions are more appropriate. In my view, despite some environmental problems being related to the way each country functions, it affects all human beings and should be solved at a worldwide scale. Some of the arguments of people who think that each country should solve their own environmental issues is that they function differently impacting nature in dissimilar ways. Indeed, several have more industries that pollute the air while others invest in sizable cattle farms that occupy forest zones and contribute to emissions of carbon in the atmosphere. In Brazil, farmers illegally burn trees every year in order to enlarge their farm areas and raise their profits. Certainly, this is a national problem that needs to be addressed by Brazilian authorities. Nevertheless, the impact of the lack of environmental care affects all countries becoming each year a larger risk for human existence. A good example is how global warming has been accelerated recently, increasing sea levels, which leads to the loss of coastal areas. Moreover, the water is becoming warmer, being responsible for the death of many fish species, provoking a fauna unbalance. Furthermore, the number of people dying from overheat-related sickness has been increasing each year in all parts of the globe. Thus, I believe that solutions and accountability should be proposed internationally, involving all countries, because soon it will affect all humans, regardless of their nationality. In conclusion, while some think that nations should solve environmental problems locally, other people defend resolving these matters internationally, which in my opinion is more valuable. This is because some environmental issues causes are specific to each country, but they affect everyone, so they should be addressed on a global scale.