Plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to slove this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Our environment is greatly damaged by elastic, and bottles, which are used by people every day. Those lead to a direct impact on animals particularly those who live in the ocean, such as turtles and fishes. However, the government should create regulations and play a role in the authority to reduce of using moulded bottles in certain areas, which will be discussed in the following paragraph. Plastic and bottles are the factors which can give a bad impact for the environment, which will lead to the destruction of the natural habitat of some species, and it is difficult for an animal to find food sources because the place where animals lives have been polluted by plastics, therefore it will reduce the population of the animal to an endangered level. For instance, recent research showed that the number of turtles decrease from two years ago because they can not find a comfortable place, which is available food resources and a good environment. Those also happen to fish like a dolphin which is often funded by people who died at the seaside because they eat plastic and bottles. Government should tackle this phenomenon by creating special regulations in order to reduce on using plastic in particular areas. Therefore, the authority should create regulations for companies for reusing and recycling plastics. For example, giving high taxes to the company is one of the solutions to reduce producing plastic. However, Individuals are an important role in using plastics, because the government have no rule for people who use plastic and bottles. In conclusion, plastics and bottles are items which create pollution in the world, which will lead to reducing the number of species. However, the authority should play a role as the policy maker to decrease of using plastics.