Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that in the capitalist era, everyone can earn limitless money regardless of their type of job. Many people think that the gap between the top and bottom salary among jobs should be lessened. As far as I am concerned, it contributes to some problems such as loss of labour in jobs which require high quality and poverty so I totally with this statement. Firstly, one of the possible problems is that many people would head to have less complicated jobs such as a philosopher rather than most complex ones such as a surgeon. Hence the quality of education would reduce and many faculty related to them would close as long as the demands for such kinds of jobs reduce. In addition, reducing the income gap cause rapid emigration to other countries which provide well-paid jobs. To illustrate, in turkey, many new graduated doctors have to work for hours and they get low pay in return for an outstanding effort. Secondly, another problem may be the rising poverty rate in the host country. Regardless of raising the lowest salary or cutting down on the highest one, putting into action a balanced-wage policy may lead to altering products’ prices completely by increasing inflation rates. Factory owners cannot meet the raw material needs owing to being overpriced so food shortage may seem in nationwide. For instance, in China, the government launch a balanced-wage campaign to increase vote rates. As a consequence of this, people avoided tiring factory work and production slowed. To sum up, although the shrinkage of the income gap sounds beneficial for each nation, it tried many times in different countries and this notion collapsed. If the income pie is bigger, the smallest piece of it will enough for the majority of the community.