Marijuana legalization in Brazil. What are the disadvantages and advantages?

It is often argued that weed should be legal in Brazil. It could help the country's economy as well as help the authorities to have control of this commerce. On the other hand, action would probably grow significantly and it would still have some drugdillers that would try to sell for it cheaper. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of this situation. First of all, drugs are commerced even being illegal and sellers make a lot of money with them. If the government takes the power of it, the economy could be improved. For example, the country that makes the sale legal receives all the taxes from them. Authorities could also have control over the users such as their ages and quantity. For that reason, it could be important the government's legality. However, making this legal would encourage non-smokers to become a user. Addiction could dramatically rise and harm people's health. For instance, humans who avoid buying stuff in dangerous places would easily approach legit stores. Moreover, there would still have some drugdillers selling in an illegal way to make money, individuals would prefer to buy with them as they would not pay taxes, making the product cheaper. Therefore, it would not be so helpful. To conclude, the government could improve their economy. However, it would be a risk to have people with easy access to drugs, increasing addiction as well as not controlling traffic.