In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this era of globalisation, lifestyle has changed a lot including learning prospects and options where now pupils could pursue their dream courses in foreign countries, which have an International value all over the world such as Oxford University, which was not possible 2 decades ago or was difficult. As a result, the people have been eliminating the illiteracy ratio of their nations as well as helping their relatives and friends migrate abroad for learning and settling purposes. Apart from studying, graduates can seek various jobs such as part-time jobs while continuing their major on the other side so that they can balance their monthly expenses to a certain level. This will discuss both merits and demerits of this development. To begin with, pupils with abroad university certificates not only have huge possibilities of getting higher paid jobs in overseas nations but also have higher chances of securing huge paid jobs in their native country as well if they like to back down as it provides International validity all over the world. Moreover, having received permanent residency in a foreign nation, one could help his parents live with him as long as they like or help students or friends, who are struggling to find a part-time job, get a job because if a citizen gives a reference about his friend to a firm, they will blindly provide him with a schedule to work and earn. For instance, my high school friend whose name is Alan, who migrated to the UK in 2022, was rejected from a firm providing a part-time job. However, he was offered by the same company due to the reference his relatives gave. Despite the advantages, the huge proportion of pupils migrating to overseas continents is escalating not only the population of a foreign country to which people are moving but also colleges where most of the students are immigrants from various countries, who follow different cultures and traditions, so the International learning atmosphere steeply falls. In addition, since high-quality education is mainly provided in developed countries, students may experience the fee variation, which is apparently high in numbers, and may confront difficulties residing there for the next 2 years after which they might have balanced their financial level through doing part-time jobs. For example, my cousin Milan, who migrated to Canada in the year 2016, experienced several difficulties such as climate issues, rules and policy differences from his home country and so on as soon as he landed there. To conclude, it is an undeniable advantage that now disciples can pursue their course overseas if they like and can improve their lifestyle, moreover, explore the world. However, it comes with its own drawbacks, which can later be solved.