The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growing advancement in technology has contributed to the elevated prevalence of online coaching platforms. Thus, the demand for digital coaching services has arisen. This phenomenon sparked a debate regarding whether online coaching is considerably superior compared to in-person coaching, or the other way around. Personally, I believe an online coaching program provides more benefits such as flexibility and time efficiency than an offline coaching program. Firstly, students who choose online courses have more flexibility regarding space and time. They can be present in all of their coaching classes in any place that they choose to be, regardless of the mentor's location. For instance, IELTSpresso, which is an online IELTS preparation program, can connect students from all over Indonesia by conducting their learning sessions via group video call platforms, such as Zoom meetings. Furthermore, those calls are often recorded and shared to all learners. Hence, those who were unable to join the class can still gain insights by watching the shared recordings. This opportunity allows coachees to have time flexibility, as they can stream the video at any moment without any limitations. Comparatively, conventional mentoring programs do not support this type of advantage, since all of the sessions are carried out synchronically. Secondly, virtual coaching services diminish the extra time that is essential for offline coaching programs. Some of them are times for self-preparation, such as taking a bath and changing clothes, and transportation time. For example, the average time needed for an individual to prepare before they arrive at their destination is 30 minutes. Comparably, online classes require their students approximately 2 minutes to open their devices and join the classroom meeting. Therefore, the latter option can save plenty of minutes compared to the former one. To sum up, I would assert that an virtual mentoring program is significantly superior to a conventional coach, as it gives the coachees more flexibility and time efficiency.