Everybody should become a vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Becoming a vegetarian is a well-known phenomenon in today's society. Many people believe that there is no need to have meat for a healthy diet. I firmly opine that meat plays a significant role in our lives, and we can use a balanced diet instead of denying animal-based foods. The first and foremost argument is that meat is the main ingredient in the traditions of many countries. Rejecting an animal-based diet can not be a promising option for those who live in these countries. To cite an example, there is a special day that is called Sacrificing Day in Islam religion. While taking more than 2 billion Muslims into account, it is undeniable to acknowledge that turning into a vegetarian would be a harsh rule for them. Secondly, although vegetarians say that excessive consumption of meat might lead to serious diseases such as cancer, the same thought can be used against those people. So, consuming only green foods can cause subtly detrimental effects on our bodies. Put simply, it is impossible to fill protein needs adequately on a daily basis while using only vegetables, and insufficient protein can lead to nausea or other serious ailments throughout the day. For instance, an athlete needs to consume more than five thousand calories which contain about three hundred grams of protein. That is why, it is not a recommended choice for those of them. To conclude, despite concerns that many believe everybody should turned into a vegetarian, we can not forget the importance of meat in our daily lives as a source of energy.