Nowadays, traveller can go to distant and remote areas such as North Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, due to the advancement in technology, a traveller can visit those places where approaching was very difficult in the past. It becomes very easy to explore the countryside and distant places. I will discuss both merits and demerits of visiting places in the course of the essay. To commence with, there is a myriad of benefits of sightseeing in different and far places. One of the most highlighted is a broaden the horizon of knowledge. To explain this, when a tourer visits other places, he gets an opportunity to know more about their culture, food and rituals. He can collect information about their basic living habits and their government system. Moreover, by spending some quality time with the citizens of those areas, he can find out what kind of problems people are facing in their daily lives. For instance, a state like Bihar is very far from the main cities where people do not have enough basic needs for their living. On the other hand, there are some demerits of visiting remote areas. Firstly, environmental adaptation is a major negative point ever noticed during surveys as well. Most voyagers who visit first time to remote areas are faced with many difficult problems related to their health. The major reason is climate change which is totally different from the main locations and it is totally unbearable for some travellers which leads to various health-related issues because of the environment, there is no possibility to connect with authorities and ask for help. For example, in 2005, Kalpana Chawla was in space and because of less amount of oxygen, she was unable to remain in space while returning back, the space shuttle lost its connection with the main centre which results in collapsing of the shuttle and she died. In conclusion, visiting far locations to know more about their living methods is a good idea to explore our knowledge but, if it is done without proper preparation, a person has to face serious consequences.