Electric mobility devices such as scooters, rollers, segways and hoverboards are becoming very popular tools for commuting in the city. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in technology, many electric gadgets have been introduced which help people in commuting within metro cities where traffic is the main problem. There are a lot of compact mobility types of machinery that have been developed like rollers, hoverboards and many more. As we know everything comes with some advantages and disadvantages, whereas I think there are very less benefits of such devices. Primarily, the one benefit of having compact electric motor devices is that you can reach your destination on time, regardless of the big traffic jams. Segways and hoverboards are such compact vehicles that they can be passed in very small spaces. For example, many IT persons living in Banglore city are using such rollers to reach their offices on time during peak hours. In fact, these electric vehicles do not cause pollution to the environment. They only need electricity to get charged and can travel up to 10-15 km. Thus, there are some pros to using such vehicles in metro cities. On the other hand, in my opinion, there are some drawbacks to using electric scooters to travel. The main issue is safety, a person may get injured while travelling as there are no safety belts and instead these are open vehicles without any covering body. For instance, many incidents get recorded in the past few years due to such electric vehicles, a person may get hit by another strong and powerful vehicle. Moreover, batteries get discharged easily as they do not have powerful rechargeable batteries installed. Therefore, there are serious drawbacks in front of a few advantages. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that though there are some benefits of using such compact electric commuter devices that people can easily get through from traffic jams, and also helpful in saving our natural resources, however, it has serious cons too that cannot be neglected and which may cause a big issue to a person's life.