In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

More and more people are feeling the need to take vacation these days and the same is expected to continue in the coming future. Many people choose to travel abroad to spend their break, but some are of the belief that this trend will reverse and travellers will choose their own country over foreign ones. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide arguments in its favour and provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, foreign travel used to be expensive and avoided by mid-level income earners. However, advances in transportation technology have eased this burden and made it affordable for a large section of the public. Moreover, the internet has made it easier to gather information on even the remotest part of the planet. Hence, accommodation bookings and travel arrangements can be easily accomplished. These factors contribute to the fact that we observe, many people choose foreign destinations to satisfy their rest needs. On the other hand, similar factors are responsible for many vacation hotspots popping up within the country. Places, which were lesser known earlier, are able to broadcast themselves as destinations to broader audiences, because of the advent of digital marketing. In addition to that, these places are much better connected with the rest of the nation these days. This makes these far-flung previously unknown places, an attractive holiday destination for vacationing folks. In conclusion, foreign locales will still attract travellers from other countries, because of cheaper transportation and numerous options for accommodations in the future. But, travellers will have many destinations within the country to go to, thanks to advancing digital marketing techniques.