In many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not repent the financial security that marriage country. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays,single ladies do not have the desire to be married and few individuals argue that the financial freedom experienced by women these days is responsible for the non-desire to settle down.I strongly disagree with this notion and the reasons will be discussed in detail. To begin with,there are a few reasons why women are not desirous of marital union. Firstly,the fear of the burden of child care is one of the major causative factors for this trend. This is because the care of kids consumes a lot of time and this deprives the woman of her self-care with consequent stress and exhaustion. For example, a study showed that 80% of married women in Sudan suffer from burnout syndrome due to stress from catering for children. This in turn led to the non-desire for marriage in the single ones. Furthermore,the increased rate of domestic violence among married couples has resulted in the loss of interest experienced by single ladies. This is because females are physically abused frequently by their spouses at any slightest provocation. For instance, recent research has shown that about 60% of unmarried ladies do not want to get married because they do not want to experience physical and emotional torture in their lives since lots of married women experience it. Hence,they would not like to be in a marital union with anybody. I strongly disagree with this notion because the increased rate of infidelity in society is the most important reason why women do not desire to be married. This is because since females are naturally jealous,they would not want to be married to a man who has sex with her and also with another person. To illustrate, a research study in 2021 showed that adultery among males made females lose their eagerness to get married. In conclusion,while some individuals believe that women are non-desirous of marriage because they have become financially independent,I strongly disagree with this notion since other factors such as fear of catering for the minors, home abuse and infidelity are the most common reasons why women lose the interest to get married.