In many places, new homes are needed, but the only spaces available for building in in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new home there. What is your opinion about this?

Currently,some individuals argued that it is crucial to preserve the countryside by constructing new buildings there while there are unuseless places. However,only a small space is used for accommodation.I think that the advantages of protecting the countryside outweigh the disadvantages. Above all,many developed countries construct megapolises where a majority of the population live by doing this they keep the large lands for diverse purposes.To justify my opinion,these places may be used by farmers to cultivate plants,vegetables and fruits. Furthermore,herdsmen can take advantage of that because they will have pasture areas for their cattle.As a consequence,the government can fulfil domestic needs for food. Additionally, this policy has a positive impact on local nature because inhabitants will not occupy new places by settling in large regions.To exemplify this,authorities follow instructions that they do not build houses or workplaces in rural areas in order not to damage nature in most developed countries. However,it is irrefutable that some cities suffer from overpopulation because the number of skyscrapers is increasing in number in the suburb and it increases the demand for settling in the central city. That is why a vast number of citizens are forced to live closer. This makes life difficult because it causes a lot of problems in urban areas like traffic congestion and air pollution.One explanation for this,25 per cent of Azerbaijan's population lives in Baku therefore numerous countrysides become empty. In conclusion,I would like to stress that while opponents of settlement densely have many valid points,the situation is not as drastic as they think,and one of the main merits of this is that nature will be survived for a long time.