Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that full-time education should be compulsory for the youth until they turn at least 18 years old. From my perspective, I strongly advocate this idea for two main reasons. First and foremost, full-time education allows the young to acquire enough necessary knowledge for their life. Specifically, the educational curriculum contains fundamental knowledge to ensure every student is provided with a basic understanding of the surroundings of their life, so if the time for education is not sufficient or students drop off too early, youngsters will lack essential knowledge, which challenges their daily life. For instance, when an adolescent does not participate in adequate physics lessons about electricity, they are unable to resolve some simple problems about electricity in their house, or they are even likely to cause accidents and injure themselves. In addition, it is education that the young should focus on, rather than any other fields at the early stage of their life. The justification for this point is that plenty of juveniles are not experienced enough to identify their own strengths, weaknesses, and preferences, so it is difficult for them to decide their career path. Therefore, having a comprehensive perspective about various subjects is conducive to their search for their potential. A prime illustration of this point is that students may find their deep interest in Natural Science instead of Social Science after a prolonged approach to both of them, so they opt to pursue a suitable career path, which is related to Natural Science. To conclude, it is mandatory for the youth to receive full-time education because of its provision of essential knowledge and assistance in students choosing a suitable career path. Only by full-time education can the young’s life be improved.