There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary education, designing educational curricula has become a heated topic among children and parents. Some people believe that schools should focus on academic subjects as a primary priority and withdraw non-academic syllabuses. Conversely, Others argue that non-academic subjects, such as sports, protect children from obesity and mental health problems. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my opinion on this topic. Studying non-academic modules such as physical education offers various benefits, including improving children ’s physical and mental health. For example, sitting for a long time to study and revise their lessons can lead to obesity and focusing solely on academic subjects, such as math and science, might cause stress and burnout syndrome. Therefore, It is essential for children to have leisure time during school to relax and burn some calories. Furthermore, I firmly agree with this statement that schools should encourage children to explore their talents and interests by providing sports courses or other non-academic subjects such as dancing, music and drawing because some individuals might prefer to be an artist or athlete rather than a scientist or engineer. On the other hand, some people might argue that it is unnecessary to allocate a student's precious time to non-academic subjects. Students should emphasize their primary subjects and polish practical skills to prepare for university entrance and pursue their future careers. For example, children who want to be computer engineers do not need to learn to play music or sports but should focus on relevant subjects such as computer programming, robotics, or data analysis. This is because these kinds of syllabi might help children improve their computer skills and enhance their employability. In conclusion, educational institutions play crucial roles in offering suitable curriculums for each student that fit their passions and interests. Additionally, schools should design educational programs that balance non-academic and academic modules to ensure the overall development of students.