Essay Topic: Some people think that giving money as gift to teenagers is good while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argued that gifting cash to youngsters is it worth, whereas others disagree with this. It might be beneficial with the fact that they can use this money for their studies or buy some study material and also it teaches them how to save money. At the same time, it has its own adverse effects that they might misuse this money for any other unnecessary purposes. Firstly, it has its positive side that giving money to teenagers helps them to use this money for their education or study-related matters. As we know that many young people are working hard and earning from part-time jobs to fulfil their course fees. It will be a great relief for them if someone can render help with some money. Moreover, some youngsters save this money for their future activities. This enhances their money -saving skills. For example, some parents buy a piggy banks for their offspring from a younger age to put the fund that they receive as gifts to use for the future or get something that they like to purchase. However, there are chances where few teenagers use this money to get drugs, liquor and so on. While getting extra money in their hand, they might be not wise enough to think about what to do with this, which may lead to use for some other authorized activities. For instance, since they receive this cash for free they never realise the value of their wealth which can lead them to waste this. In my point of view, there is nothing wrong with giving money as gifts under parental supervision. This will be an encouragement for teens to get into a job and earn cash and also support their studies. In conclusion, gifting cash to young people have less chance to get misused, although the majority of them will get a helping hand to support their education.