More and more people decide to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this trend? What can be done to encourage more people to eat healthier and exercise?

In today’s modern society, a lot of individuals choose to have a healthy diet and do exercise frequently/on a regular basis. In my opinion, there are certain reasons for this, and several measures can be taken to promote a healthier lifestyle. People choose wholesome food and exercise for their life for several purposes. The first reason for this is that the number of cancer patients because of unhealthy food has increased in recent years. Therefore, they may want to change their eating habits to avoid these deadly diseases. For instance, a lot of people nowadays do not consume reused cooking oil to avoid stomach cancer. The second reason for this is that some people want to keep in shape and have a perfect body. For these people, their appearance may be important in both daily life and the working environment. Thus, the best way to lose weight is to have a balanced diet and do exercise regularly. In order to increase healthy habits, various approaches can be adopted. To begin with, information about the benefits of wholesome food should be widely spread. In other words, fresh food needs to be advertised on social networks and the internet more. Also, the cost of fresh food such as vegetables and fruits should be reduced to make it more affordable. Furthermore, the government should take action to promote citizens to do more exercise. This can be done with the setting up/installation of exercise facilities in public areas. For example, in Vietnam, these facilities are very common in public parks. In conclusion, there are many reasons for people to have healthy habits in terms of food and exercise, and some methods can be taken to encourage these habits.