if a country is already rich, any additional economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Happiness is something that the majority of people pursue in their lives, and the public also often links happiness with wealth. Nonetheless, some believe that when the level of wealthiness reaches a certain high threshold, additional profits of any kind have no effect on increasing the citizens' happiness. In my opinion, I agree with this statement. While money is of great importance in our life, it is not the sole concern. There are myriad aspects that human beings care about. For example, caring for offspring, or relationships with friends and families are two spheres that are commonly heard that people value. Furthermore, cases of wealthy people or entrepreneurs living alone and not satisfied with their lives are not unheard of, some of them even committed suicide even with all the wealth. Therefore, when the basic materialistic needs are met, people will often shift their attention to other desires that money is not able to provide. On the other hand, those who stand against this argument claim that money is the only priority in their lives and that the more money they earn, the happier they will become. Admittedly, being able to purchase whatever one wants without having to consider the price is appealing; however, when one holds that kind of fortune, the value of everything becomes equal. The reason for one to feel it this way now is that he or she has not achieved that magnitude of wealth and that craving leads people to perceive money as the only target in life. In conclusion, various aspects of life are as equally vital as money, such as the feeling of love or belonging, so when the desire for wealth is fulfilled, people will pursue happiness in different other aspects, and the same goes for citizens in many countries.