In my country today, crime novels and TV crime drama are becoming more and more popular. Do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime drama?

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of TV programmes and books produced in relation to crimes. Although certain individuals contend that the major world population are more interested in other aspects, there are ones arguing that crime-related television shows and novels are more popular than ever. In my opinion, these resources are now widely accepted by society. First and foremost, I believe a staggering number of audiences around the globe have heard of "Prison Break", which is one of the most loved drama series about criminals in recent 20 years. Indeed, its click rate and view rate exceeded 100 million, according to the data provided by its producer. Unsurprisingly, young adults who have received better education tend to be attracted by these kinds of complicated story plots, owing to the fact that they like to think critically and logically. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Hong Kong demonstrated that educated people aged 18 to 30 are inclined to prefer drama series involving criminology. Furthermore, it is axiomatic that criminal psychology books are young adults' favourites according to a famous bookstore Page. For instance, the sales revenue of science fiction is more than 30 million dollars per year, whereas the turnover of criminal psychology novels was 33 million in 2021. This trend reveals the popularity of crime novels amongst inhabitants of the world. Moreover, since there is a substantial increase in universities offering criminology in schools, the mentioned trend is anticipated to grow at a rapid rate. To summarise, owing to enhanced education systems, TV crime shows and crime fiction are appealed to numerous young adults. From my point of view, these shows and books are way more attractive than those about love and sex which are deemed old-fashioned now. In essence, using logical thinking skills while enjoying entertainment is the best for intelligent citizens.