Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages.?

In today's world, the process of education for a youngster takes a long time. Some youth decide to give a break from their lectures after high school. While that decision comes with some detrimental aspects, I think the individuals who gave a time gap before college receive more benefits than those who did not wait for participating in a higher degree. In this essay, I will explain my view. Firstly, In the last few years, the trend of one- year -break after school among pupils has increased significantly. To exemplify, the number of pre-collegers who are waiting a period of time before their license degree has reached 23 per cent in America. Along with its popularity, these processes cause negative outcomes; likewise, a recent study illustrates that teenagers who delayed their classes for a year demonstrated worse academic success than their friends in 2014. However, there is no doubt that the beneficial points that these experiences provide outweigh their bad sides. For instance, teenagers learn a number of crafting and life-saving skills in that era. In 1988, a high-school-drop Bill Gates created a mass company called "Microsoft". Moreover, these pupils get a chance to discover different cultures and people through travel in that gap. Thus, the late collegers learnt some European languages thanks to that one year in 2013. Additionally, In my point of view, one year is not a crucial time compared with an adult's average life. Hence, if children participate in these experiences they will gain benefits. To sum up, although breaking school for a while causes some worsen effects, I think people are likely to gain more. If I were a high-schooler, I would attend a journey for a year before university.