Plactic bags, pastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve thisproblem?

Plastic damages are the main problem these days. hence, it is harmful to both humans and the environment. As we all have responsibility for this, government and each person should do effective activities due to reduce plastic damage. Nowadays, the major part of our products is made of plastics which is harmful to nature and our life. Because the lifespan is long and it takes many years to decompose. It is also dangerous for marine life. For instance, in Australia, a huge number of turtles have died from struggling or eating plastics which are released into the sea every year. In addition, plastics can produce miro particles which affect the water we drink. Hence, it can cause diseases such as cancer or digestion problems. on the other hand, the plastics which are thrown away in nature, combine with soil, so trees and crops can not grow there anymore. One of the main solutions is, people should be educated about the disadvantages of using plastics. Furthermore, restricted rules should be applied to plastic usage by the government. Also, the states must find the best way of plastic recycling. A further step is replacing cotton bags with plastic ones. Consequently, it can be used over again and again without making rubbish. We are all responsible for our environment, so we should teach our children to collect plastics whenever they see them around instead of producing more plastic trash. In conclusion, plastic is attached to our life, so we should use it properly and as less as possible or replace it with other materials when it is possible.