Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

It is argued by some that there should be a requirement for experts including doctors and engineers to work in the country they completed their training sections. However, others and I think that they should have the right to decide on their desirable country. On the one hand, a number of people think that professionals might contribute their intensive knowledge to the communities of the countries where they were trained in. If professors leave the country after completing their studies, there will be a lack of talented people staying to serve the demands of local people ’s lives. Take doctors as an example, there are lots of people studying medicine in Europe, however, once they become experts, they tend to work in the US because of higher incomes. As a result, Europe still faces the problem of lacking doctors to take care of patients in the majority of hospitals. On the other hand, I would argue that experts should be free to choose the country they would like to work for. Only when they can decide freely as they wish, they may work with the best use of their ability and great passion, and the work probably reaches the most productive. According to an observational study conducted on 543 doctors and engineers in Europe, those who worked in the country as their wish created more productivity at work than those who had to work in the country they were trained. In conclusion, some people may think that professionals such as doctors and engineers, should work for the country where they have completed their training to ensure the employees working for the demands of the communities. By contrast, I personally agree with others that they should have a chance to choose the country they would like to work in and that would increase their efficiency at work.