Question: in recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Getting updates on what is going around the globe mostly depends on reaching out to information in magazines, newspapers, the Internet and many more. Fortunately, finding information on the Internet is at a high rate nowadays which transcends paper books. There are downsides and upsides to e- books and hardcopy books. This essay will highlight the merits of electronic books denoting the reasons they outweigh the demerits because one can have easy access to and share content with e- books. On the one hand, individuals can get news or e- books on the Internet by just clicking. It's a very lesser way to get a book by visiting search engines and typing in what you looking for. The long journey of trying to get a hard copy can be very tiring because one has to walk for miles. For instance, a colleague at the University of Nigeria was able to find a book he has been going to and fro on the website by just typing in the topic of the content. Where he can open it wherever or whenever he wants to read it. On the other hand, another upside to e- books is that it has a sharing proceeding. Sharing an important electronic book is a simple process thus finding, copying and sharing in lieu of pamphlets in which you have to find difficult especially when the other person is far away from you. For example, I came across a piece of information on a site where it was having a vital link of words to our project we were working on the campus. I just copied and pasted it on our platform for those who were not in our midst to get hold of the intelligence. In conclusion, I stand greatly with the opinion that preference for e- books over hardcopy books has more advantages than disadvantages as it's easily accessible and also can be shared with large groups at a time.