Low-price airlines lack most of the conveniences of normal air plane flights. However, the prices of the tickets are usually lower.Discuss negative and positive aspects of having lower rates of air plane tickets for travellers. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your response.

In the era of the internet, where everything is quick as the blink of an eye, reducing the travelling time is very much appreciated along with cost reduction. Though low-price airlines lack some facilities as compared to usual planes, this comes with both good as well as bad impacts on the travellers. This essay will discuss both aspects. On the one hand, several industry players look forward to lowering the basic fare of their flights. This could be possible only after reducing the on-board facilities like comfortability, safety measures, food options, etc. when compared to normal aeroplane flights. Airlines buy compact aircraft having narrow leg spaces and seats without cushioning, resulting in low comfortability for passengers. To illustrate, Air Asia is one of the cheapest service providers in this industry, and whenever we fly in their aircraft, we always had a bad body ache after the flight. Furthermore, prices might also be controlled while flying with fewer food options. These service provider reduces the inventory on the flight and saves fuel consumption, hence, delivering low-cost tickets. For example, Indigo airlines only serve food to those individuals who pre-booked their meals while booking flight tickets. This helps them to reduce the take-off weight, low-fuel consumption and cheaper tickets. Therefore, air passengers might face these negative aspects whenever they opt for such service providers. On the contrary, with the growing demand for shortening travel time, along with minimising travel costs, these low-cost airlines always have an edge over their competitors. Individuals who are frequent travellers, whether they are students, health workers or corporate employees, could always take benefit from these services. For instance,for a doctor who needs to visit the other town for emergency surgery, travelling by road might not be a good option as it will take more time, at this time, a low-cost plane could be the best alternative available for the doctor. Therefore, if we ignore the comfort or on-board services, these service providers seem to have a positive impact on society. In the conclusion, in my opinion, to cover shorter distances or where there is a budget constraint, these airlines would be the best possible way to travel. Moreover, if there is a reverse case, one can prefer other planes over them.