Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A group of authorities opines that learning a foreign language at primary school is far more effective than other levels of education and they should be taught when they are younger. However, it's clear that there are some benefits and drawbacks to it. I am personally a firm believer in studying that at this level and I think the positive points outweigh the negative aspects. In this essay, both aspects will be mentioned. On one side, one of the most important benefits of this is helping children to become familiar with other cultures and different costumes. It's apparent that when they start to study a foreign tongue at the same time, they hear about their traditions, history and the living condition of people like their diets or preferences. Besides, younger pupils are more flexible to accept a different language and culture than older people because they aren't busy with routine life so their minds are far more ready to learn and achieve them. Moreover, when we give children a chance to familiarize themselves with other tongues, they can communicate easily with other nations from the long distant region in future, because, they learn not only their languages but also they will be able to detect their unusual and weird costumes like their appearance or celebrations. On the other hand, it can be a difficult program for pupils, because they like more to spend their school time with other classmates and do enjoyable tasks like playing or painting while that might not be an exciting activity for them. In addition, it could have a negative effect on their spirit of learning because it makes a hectic schedule and causes a feeling of tiredness for children. To conclude, although it has a few drawbacks like discouraging the students from learning due to decreasing their motivation, it helps them to receive information about various cultures that allow them to communicate easily with other nations in future. Therefore, it should be held at all primary schools and encourage students with some interesting educational activities.