In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods, which has a negative effect on local food culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The popularity of international food has rapidly growth. Social media shows various cuisines to individuals and they are influenced by them. This essay agrees that international meal has negative effects on local folk culture. There are some ideas to prevent drawbacks of the international meals. Firstly, local dishes are more expensive than global meals. For example, Turkey has a lot of traditional meals such as kebap, and doner but they have been replaced by fast foods such as hamburgers, pizza and hotdogs because restaurants sell their meals more expensive than fast cuisine and society chooses fast food for eating. If cafes sell their foods cheaper than fast foodstuff prices, locals can eat traditional cuisine and they can prevent the negative effects of international meals on the local cooking culture. There, selling meals at lower prices than fast- food food diner helps local cafe owners. Secondly, restaurant owners should design their shops more traditional. Most people like cultural things when they are eating their food in a restaurant. For example, if the owner of the restaurant provides Eastern cuisine like kebap, he/she can change the cafe's architecture similar to the Eastern culture and people can want to eat food there because of the ambience. A restaurant's architectural design is one of the most crucial things for influencing the community. Thus, making cultural-looking restaurants has good effects on society. In conclusion, there are several reasons how to prevent replacing local foodstuff with international fast foods. It is clear that the impact of global cuisines has drawbacks to local cooking. However, if the community support the local shops and restaurants to change their serving style, they can stop the negative influence of international meals.