In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the era of modernisation, everyone wants to become a fashion influencer. There are various reasons behind this increasing trend among individuals to follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. This essay will discuss few causes of it and will further evaluate whether it is a positive or a negative development for the community as a whole. On the one hand, due to an advancement in the technology and easy accessibility of modern clothing, youngsters have started following their role models from the fashion industries. They are taken away by the fact that the fashion influencers are really earning a good amount of money with such styles and attire. So, they aspire to become a blogger or a youtuber by adopting their ways of dressing. For example: Instagram is one of the popular mobile applications where one can find an unlimited variety of such influencers sharing their success stories by wearing fashionable dresses and adopting latest hairstyles. On the other hand, it is not necessary that every individual will be able to copy the styles and will look good in the hairstyles selected from the web. Every individual is different and possess a unique talent and ability. However, the increasing interest of teenagers towards fashion have adversly affected the society. Scrolling through the social websites for new trends is a time consuming process and it deviates the children from their studies and other aspects of life. People feel that they are old fashioned and their peers will dislike them if they don't adopt latest trends. For instance: it is very common in colleges that girls make separate groups based on hairdo and attire. Due to such factors, some people really get affected as they get a feeling of discomfort if they are not following the latest styles. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that fashion is an individual's own choice. It should not be used as a statement to stand out from others in a way that affects them negatively. Rather, it should be perceived as a notion that brings out the talent from the people who wants to make a career in it.