Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

People ’s opinions, as to whether globalization is growing people of the world and eliminating national identity.it goes without saying, that in many cases the globalized world, we are living in, happens at the expense of local traditions. The earth is full of people who express indifference to local customs in favour of embracing global ideas, but luckily, there is still a great number of the population who see the value and importance of maintaining them. I strongly believe that we must preserve our traditional way of life. At the outset, globalization has influenced modern people a lot. Technology and social networks e part of our daily life, which seem to dominate the leisure time of youngsters, whether is by means of gadgets or the internet. As a result, some local trends became global trends sometimes at no time at all. For example, during the Pandemic, such applications as TikTok became mega popular. People just make and post funny or curious videos of themselves and people all around the world are watching them and copying their trends. In addition, in the majority of videos, you can hear just English, which is obviously the language of the world but it makes other languages less important on international platforms. Moreover, nowadays people prefer listening to Maluma, Karol G and Rosalia rather than local singers, who are the part o their local culture. Youth enjoy trying new foreign food more than eating typical traditional recipes, because they see them as dull or old-fashioned stuff. However, personally, I think that it would be a great mistake to forget about our own culture and tradition, because it will become one vague culture with no clear customs and traditions. Though, it is true and globalization is getting stronger and stronger day to day, as people travel a lot and use modern technology and that is great actually. we should meet different cultures but that doesn’t mean that we should forget about our roots. So we must celebrate typical holidays, cook traditional food and have those simple typical for u country conversation in order to preserve our local culture from extinction. By the way, regarding music, if we take a look at Rosalia’s music we will see that her art embodies various musical styles like R&B, art pop, flamenco and reggaeton so she managed to adapt to the world of globalization without losing her cultural identity. In conclusion, although, I totally agree that globalization is destroying national identity by saying that there is no space in their lives for outpaced things from the past and there is no better thing than being the man of the earth. I strongly believe that we must do our best to preserve our local civilization in order for our ancestors can enjoy it and see the way we used to live. But I have to admit I would struggle without the Internet nowadays as I got used to it.