Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that many countries achieve overseas sports competitions by particularly creating facilities to train some great and top athletes. without providing sports facilities that everyone can access. In my opinion, there are numerous negative points for the long-term goal of sports industries in that country. Firstly, focusing on the top athletes can help them achieve their international sports tournaments but this method is only a short-term objective and it will not build any potential young sportsmen or grass-root people in the people. Furthermore, when many kids and children see these kinds of sports, they would like to play and become professional players but they lack training grounds or fields to practice. For example, some countries like England, Germany, and Brazil have local football facilities so they continuously generate a lot of top footballers and many of them come from rural areas, where the government provides some basic training buildings. Thus, you will see that these kinds of countries also have many top sportsmen and sportswomen. Moreover, the reachable sports complex can give economic growth for the local community and country. Not only do some local people want to participate in the club but many travellers and overseas people also want to visit, generating a bunch of income for each city. For instance, Manchester United, which is one of the greatest clubs in the United Kingdom, receives a million foreigners each year because there are many sports facilities such as an academy, football stadium, practice ground, and football museum. This city produces many highly professional ballers and gives inspiration to young fans around the world. In conclusion, I believe that providing sports facilities that everyone can use is the root of creating top athletes, generating profits for any country, building inspiration for the next generation, and many positive points.